Assassin's Creed: Valhalla - The Wave of Giants - Music by Einar Selvik - White Vinyl LP * NEW

Vinyl Record

$ 20.98 
SKU: 780163585629
Availability: 0 in stock

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla takes place toward the end of the ninth century, a time when Norse tribes were leaving their homes in Scandinavia and sailing to the collection of fractured kingdoms known as Anglo-Saxon England. It’s here, during this age of transition, that you’ll take on the role of Eivor and lead your people to a new land in the search for a new home. As you embark on Valhalla’s epic Viking journey, you’ll lead deadly raiding parties, fight in massive battles, and build up a prosperous settlement, all within the historical backdrop of ninth century England.

The player controls Eivor, a Viking raider who becomes embroiled in the conflict between the Brotherhood of Assassins and the Templar Order.

Songs by Norwegian black metal drummer Einar Selvik (Vikings, Gorgoroth & Wardruna – bands), he is also know by his stage name : Kvitrafn (white raven).

Lyrics are all sung in Old Norse and they mainly consist of excerpts and edited Old Norse Skaldic and Eddic poetry, except for the song “When Horns Resound” which was written by Einar.


“Selvik is another fitting addition to the “Assassin’s Creed” universe.”

“10 evocative tracks steeped in Nordic musical traditions that further enliven the authentic ethnography of the Viking culture in the game”

‘some of the most spiritually heartfelt music to ever be composed for a game”

“Wardruna’s music and stylings seem to be a perfect match for Valhalla”

“Assassin’s Creed series has a long history of great soundtracks”

Track Listing:

Side A – 20:45 approx

01. Vigahugr – Lust For Battle

02. Dagar eru Taldir – Days Are Numbered

03. Drenglynda Skáldið – The Steadfast Skald (Skaldic version)

04. Lof hins Gjafmilda – Honour To The Generous

05. Helreið Oðins – Odin’s Ride To Hel


Side B – 23:17 approx

06. Til Vinskapar – To Friendship (Skaldic version)

07. Hrafnsmál – The Words Of The Raven

08. Hausbrjótr – Skullcrusher

09. Rúnar skaltu Kunna – Those Runes You Must Know

10. Vegurinn til Valhallar – The Way to Valhöll

All Categories